A place for music lovers.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

[AUD] Darol Anger's Republic of Strings at Horning's Hideout on 7-16-10

Darol Anger's Republic Of Strings
9th annual Northwest String Summit
Horning's Hideout
North Plains, Oregon

01 Pastor Tim Intro, [0:28]
02 Crawl We Must, [9:22]
03 Yes We Can, [8:11]
04 Jump Start My Heart, [5:16]
05 Coal Burning Grease Fire, [7:12]
06 Make Up Your Mind, [6:03]
07 Miss Otis Regrets, [6:51]
08 Like Mike, [6:27]
09 Darling Corie, [7:23]
10 Piney Woods~>Grigsby's Hornpipe, [7:21]
11 Polly Melt The Tea Kettle, [9:35]

Darol Anger: fiddle
Mike Block: cello
Scott Law: guitar and vocals
Lauren Rioux: fiddle and vocals

An extremely well-written review of the 2010 String Summit can be found on KindWeb which includes beautiful photography by Spady Photography.

Support the artists by seeing them live and buying their official merchandise.

No comments:

Post a Comment